Testimonials | Caribbean American Restaurant Secret Recipes
Recipe testimonials Cookbook testimonials
Recipe testimonials Cookbook testimonials
16110
page-template-default,page,page-id-16110,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
 

Testimonials

  • Nancy January 15, 2016, 11:11 pm

follow link This was my first attempt at home made Jerk Chicken. Terrific recipe. Sometimes you just get lucky. Five stars.

  • Tom January 13, 2016, 1:16 am

Wow. This was the greatest dish I’ve ever made. Ackee, salt fish, fried plantains and hard dough wheat bread dish is the bomb… I went to the Jamaican grocery store and got prepared just as directed. I could not find salt fish at Walmart. I don’t know where to find the breadfruit around where I live. 

  • Morgan January 12, 2016, 6:18 pm

enter site This is a fantastic method for preparing diabetic or body building meals. I was surprised how adding a few Caribbean ingrediencies to bland American dishes could make such a huge difference., I played around with tastes for preference (a head of roasted garlic, more lemon juice and some cayenne), and I look forward to further experiments!

  • Ann January 12, 2016, 5:53 pm

go BEST, tasting Jerk Chicken I made. I added a little bit more BBQ sauce I love it.  Thank you for the great videos with explanation.
It was my second time making Jerk Chicken and it turned out far much better.

 

  • Ruth January 8, 2016, 6:29 pm

Great recipe Cookbooks. I make it all the time and everyone loves it. They said it is better than restaurant Hummus. Highly recommended.

  • Alison January 8, 2017, 11:42 am

Thank you for sharing this free Jamaican Sweet Potato pudding recipe. It was fabulous and easily efficient. It did taste just as delicious as the famous bakeries in New York.

 

  • Connie January 5, 2017, 4:23 pm

I just made the Roti shells and curried chicken. Delicious with rice as well. This recipe was everything you said it would be. Been looking for good Trinidadian recipes. Can’t wait to try the rest of your recipes.

  • Harold January 3, 2016, 3:12 pm

Excellent recipe for coconut chicken! Do you have a recipe for coconut shamme?

  • Nikki January 1, 2016, 5:24 pm

I love the smoothie recipes! I make smoothies every day.

  • Ally January 1, 2016, 2:50 pm

I followed it to the letter except I added more scotch bonnet pepper for more heat. This is the best jerk chicken ever made or ate. So, so good. I almost fainted!

  • Nikki  December 21, 2015, 3:18 pm

Thank you for making these wonderful cookbook recipes available. Long awaited. Can I pre-order volume 2?  

  • Maxine December 20, 2015, 10:20 am

This fried conch recipe is the best ever! so easy to make, yet if I have to purchase it from a Bahamas restaurant, I’ll be paying 4 times the price that it cost me, I love it, thank you so much.

  • Sarah December 15, 2015, 10:37 pm

We have 400g chickpea cans in Australia and although I use a can for each time I make this hummus (am making it a 3rd time) I decided to weigh the chickpeas that came out and it was only 252g – is this good enough or should I actually open another can and use more chickpeas to make it up to 425g?

FABULOUS JAMAICAN PATTIES! SO TASTY AND BETTER THAN ANY STORE BOUGHT!

as a small household, I only used 1/2 of all ingredients, but added 1 extra pepper, we love spicy.

 

  • Lacy December 6, 2015, 2:54 pm

Seriously so good! My fiancé isn’t a huge fan of Caribbean dishes, but after I made the Jerk Pork, I demanded he try it and he actually liked it! Thank you so much for this recipe–

  • Jerry December 6, 2015, 11:46 am

My goodness! I finally got the right recipe for Caribbean prepared fish. We had flying fish in Curacao and it was the best. Your recipe cookbook is exactly what we needed.
Thank you! Great instructions!

  • Sal November 20, 2015, 10:34 am

Absolutely Love this Cornmeal pudding!! Great Cookbook.

  • Sam November 20, 2015, 8:53 am

I tried the Caribbean Lobster recipe and it is so great I need to buy 2 sets of cookbooks for my daughters.

  • Anne November 18, 2016, 6:57 pm

These Cookbooks are the THE BEST!!! I have been trying to find a Caribbean restaurant copycat recipes Thank you!

  • Monica November 18, 2015, 6:22 am

Hello. I made Jamaican Stew Chicken today. It was nice

  • Gail November 15, 2015, 5:43 pm

This Gungo Peas and Rice recipe is #1 with my husband, son, and grandson…game night must! 5 Star recipe! Don’t think I will even try any other. My daughter loves black and red bean fan want to make a substitute. Could She adapt this recipe…

  • Mary barber November 14, 2015, 11:58 am

Best Red Snapper go to site Fry Fish I’ve ever made! 10 stars! For some reason, I can’t fill in all the stars below.

Thanks

  • Eva November 13, 2015, 4:58 am

Great recipe for click here Red Peas Soup! 5 stars

  • Allyson November 12, 2015, 10:43 pm

So, this is coming from someone with hardly any skill in the kitchen… I made page Red Peas Soup tonight and asked for suggestions from some really great cooks and my husband (with a very sensitive palate). The only thing I changed was that I used beef soup bones instead of pig’s tail. They said it was the best next Red Peas Soup they have ever had and the only suggestion they had was that I give them the recipe. Hooray! Thank you!! I will be sharing this recipe with them tonight!


  • Cynthia November 9, 2015, 3:35 pm

I love your Cookbooks. I found Brown Stew Chicken recipe, used it the first time I ever tried making my own and I have absolutely no need to try another! Delicious!!

  • Katlyn November 6, 2015, 9:45 am

Thank you for the great cookbook recipe made easy. We were several times in the Caribbean and always loved Brown Stew Chicken. Returning home I did not make it though as it was so much connected being away. Now, first time I made it based on your advice. It is great!. I am going to chase for other inspirations on your wonderful site.

  • Kris November 3, 2015, 3:38 pm

Truly fantastic Sunday Beef Stew.

  • Mike November 2, 2015, 6:15 am

Jamaican Liver Simple to make, gorgeous to eat. Delicious.

  • John October 30, 2015, 8:24 am

Hey, thanks for the great cookbooks. I love Jamaican Chicken Soup recipe! It was definitely the best Jamaican Chicken Soup recipe I’ve found. I’ve made it a few times now. I started experimenting a little bit too.

  • Smith October 29, 2015, 11:03 am

Thank you for the recipe Peel and Eat Hot Pepper Shrimp. Following the recipe, the Peel and Eat Hot Pepper Shrimp turned out awesome. Best recipe I’ve found for shrimp. I also took the recipe and played with it a little bit. I still used the same amount of pepper and it turned out pretty well

  • Jack October 27, 2015, 7:16 am

Callaloo Dish …Looks delicious. I want to make a large quantity for a party, will it freeze? Thanks

  • Emily October 26, 2015, 2:29 pm

I just made the recipe without the skins and it came out good. My 12-month-old picky eater couldn’t get enough of it. Thanks.

  • Daphne October 25, 2015, 6:18 pm

Salt fish and Ackee ..Just made this and added more tomatoes. Yummy, can’t get enough.

  • Mandi October 24, 2015, 3:55 am

Hi thank you for the free recipe Grater Cake (Pink on Top). It is amazing… Such an easy recipe and delicious.

  • Angela October 10, 2015, 1:12 am

I made Jamaican Drops this morning and was really delighted with the results.

 

  • Backayard October 5, 2015, 5:57 pm

I love Jamaican Guinness Stout Punch Recipe and couldn’t help to try this recipe after so many good comments. It was delicious!
Can’t wait to try other recipes here.
Keep on with the great job!

  • Helen October 4, 2015, 1:08 pm

Caribbean Blaze Shrimp. Absolutely delicious! I made it exactly to the recipe and my husband even loves it . A winner! Excellent recipe, will make again.

 

  • Corey October 2, 2015, 10:45 am

Thanks, I’m looking forward to trying this Caribbean Blaze Shrimp recipe this weekend!

  • Helen September 29, 2015, 9:14 am

Thanks for the free cookbook. Will be trying the Fish Tea (Caribbean Bouillabaisse) recipe out soon.

  • Chef Tom September 16, 2015, 3:23 am

Excellent recipes! I purchased all your cookbooks.

  • Pam L. September 15, 2015, 2:31 pm

Recipes are simple and dishes so easy to make. Final product Fish Escovitch looked as good as any I ever purchased at restaurants and mine tasted better! Sooo yummy!  Fish eaters delight. … very, very pleasantly surprised! Would definitely recommend people to try this one out

  • Spooky September 12, 2015, 10:40 am

I’ve tried several Rum Punch recipes without much success but this one works like a charm. Delicious, easy and yes, better than store bought. Much better.

  • Chris August 28, 2015, 12:41 am

Rum Punch …Wonderfully easy. Thank you so much!

 

  • Tony August 23, 2015, 9:31 pm

I use this recipe every time I make Rum Punch! Its honestly the best Rum Punch I’ve ever tried. So good!!

  • T August 23, 2015, 2:20 am

Hi..tried Rum Punch and absolutely love it. Thanks so much!

  • Claire August 19, 2015, 3:55 pm

Five stars. Loved this Curried Crab recipe.

 

  • Susan August 10, 2015, 8:22 pm

Using this recipe as a guide for Smoked Jerk Chicken Wings with Honey-Tamarind Dipping Sauce, I made my first REALLY good batch. Will do this again.

  • Jasper August 10, 2015, 2:15 pm

Brilliant Cookbook recipe. I bought 2 cookbooks. Both great. Thank you.

Definitely 5 stars 🙂

  • Warren August 10, 2015, 1:33 am

If you want to impress your friends and enjoy some good eating, then follow this recipe for Smoked Jerk Chicken Wings with Honey-Tamarind Dipping Sauce. I did this exactly as above and will never go back to paying $50 per meal at restaurants. The people I served it to immediately noticed the difference. This recipe card is forever in my file.

 

  • Jane August 2, 2015, 3:56 pm

Marvelous cookbooks! Amazing recipes for fried conch and dips and Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce! This was my first ever attempt to cook restaurants recipe dishes at home…and they all came out perfectly. Thanks for this recipe, it’s wonderful! And the sauce is a great touch!

  • Katie July 29, 2015, 10:31 pm

Oh wow – thank you so much, this is the first successful recipe I have found for Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce. This is perfect –Yum yum yum! I found this perfect!

  • April July 29, 2015, 12:44 am

Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce ..So Delicious!!! I’ve never made homemade Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce before, but now I know I can! After reading the other comments, I’ll definitely make this again and again!

  • Zoe July 9, 2015, 3:29 pm

I tried this recipe today and I loved it!!!!

  • Peter July 6, 2015, 5:05 pm

This is the BEST recipe for Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce I have ever used….. and I have tried a bunch… PLUS tried winging it too. This is the perfect.

  • Jeanne Daniels July 6, 2015, 12:26 pm

This was the first time I’ve made Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce. It is fantastic! Love this recipe! Adding the ingredients one-by-one makes a big difference in sauce texture.

 

  • Jerry July 4, 2015, 5:32 pm

Best Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce. I’ve ever made!!! The ingredient proportions are perfect as described. Very delicious. Wow! I love this recipe!
have made it twice now and it is soooo quick and easy!

 

  • Misty June 17, 2015, 11:31 pm

This tastes so so good.!

 

  • Drifting Dandelion Seeds June 10, 2015, 7:26 pm

We love this! We love the Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce.

 

  • Sandra June 9, 2015, 8:24 pm

 

THE BEST Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce .I used this as my first Caribbean recipe and it worked perfectly! 5 stars

  • Chelsea June 2, 2015, 12:48 am

I love this! OMG!!!! This is the best Caribbean Conch Fritters with Cilantro Tartar Sauce I’ve ever had, I can’t get enough of it. Thank you so much for the recipe.

  • Tia May 24, 2015, 1:15 pm

I fixed the Caribbean-style Oxtails exactly as the recipe said and it was great!!!

So grateful for this recipe! Happy eatings!

  • Robin May 7, 2015, 11:50 am

Just made Caribbean-style Oxtails for the 1st time. I’m a mom of 4. My son, a true Foodie, declares this the best ever. 5 stars

  • Rick April 24, 2015, 6:59 pm

I love Caribbean-style Oxtails and really liked this recipe. This is a great cookbook. My brother showed me this recipe and I make it quite often, super easy, quick and delicious. The number of comments from my family is testament to how good it is.

  • Marie Wacked April 18, 2015, 8:51 pm

This is the best Caribbean-style Oxtails EVER! I have been making it for years, but this recipe tops every one. Using your methods was the key.! This is absolutely delicious and so simple to make. Will definitely be making it again. Great going

  • Brian April 8, 2015, 1:20 am

I just wanted to say thank you for the free Cookbook!! I’ve made this Caribbean-style Oxtails many times since finding your recipe a month ago,.. Oxtail is over $7 per pound.  No more paying $75 at the restaurants for something I can now do equally or better than any Caribbean restaurants. Family and Friends give RAVE REVIEWS!! They all want the recipe, which I share, but they end up just asking me to make more.

 

  • Tina April 3, 2015, 2:29 pm

Love Love this Caribbean-style Oxtails recipe!! Now I can make it like a pro! FANTASTIC RECIPE!!!!I  Thanks so much!

  • Lloyd March 29, 2015, 9:46 pm

I made Pigeon Peas and Rice from the cookbook recipe last weekend and again this weekend. It is fantastic! I doubled the recipe both times. It was so delicious! This is my favorite Pigeon Peas and Rice

 

  • Melissa March 25, 2015, 5:30 pm

Thank you so much for this Cookbook package! I’ve made Pigeon Peas and Rice a few times and although the taste was good, I was never pleased until now.

  • Thea March 23, 2015, 8:12 pm

Caribbean Chicken Wings. This is absolutely a fabulous recipe!

 

  • Nancy March 23, 2015, 4:00 pm

Just made my first batch Caribbean Chicken Wings. It is absolutely wonderful!

  • Barrington March 19, 2015, 2:43 pm

Thank you so much! I made Caribbean Chicken Wings today with rice and red beans! Success!

  • Vanessa March 19, 2015, 9:54 am

I have used this recipe twice. I love it!

  • Lara March 15, 2015, 5:26 am

Thank you – most delicious Caribbean Chicken Wings recipe– thank you xx

  • Lionel March 2, 2015, 5:32 pm

What a great recipe for Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings

  • Paul February 26, 2015, 12:35 am

Oooh that’s good. Wonderfully easy and so good too.

  • Donnell February 11, 2015, 12:53 pm

My first time making Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings and the results were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly! Thank you 🙂

  • sammi February 6, 2015, 3:49 pm

Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings . Great recipe! Thanks!

  • Lois February 3, 2015, 1:59 pm

I made the Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings and very good and tasty. Great recipe!!!!!!!

  • Cindy February 3, 2015, 10:34 am

My first time making Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings. I’ll never buy it again. This recipe is amazing.

  • Colleen January 30, 2015, 8:53 pm

Just made Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings. DELICIOUS!!!!. 5 Star! I will never buy it at a restaurant again!! Never. Thank you and God Bless!

  • Dana January 26, 2015, 3:35 pm

Thanks for the recipe! This is definitely one of the best Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings recipes I have tried…Awesome. Thank you!

  • Ryan January 23, 2015, 2:05 am

I have made Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings several times with varying success.

  • Kerry January 21, 2015, 6:34 pm

Made Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings for my boyfriend and he said it’s the best chicken he’s ever tasted. I agree!

  • Herb January 20, 2015, 4:15 pm

I just made a double batch of Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings using your recipe. 5 star…It is the best I ever made ,or tasted

  • Melody  January 19, 2015, 1:46 pm

Your Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings is 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!

  • Marcia January 11, 2015, 7:17 pm

Great Cookbook… We just tried Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings recipe and it is the best jerk chicken wings I’ve had! So easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe and I’m glad I did. Thank you!

  • Kerry January 9, 2015, 2:24 am

This is a great cookbook and Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings recipe! I’ve made Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings a few times in the past, but never like this.

  • Lenoa January 6, 2015, 11:30 pm

Whoa… This cookbook is outstanding! A week ago we tried Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings recipe. It turned out delicious, and way better than the restaurants and those  popular food show host’s recipe.

  • Ricky January 4, 2015, 9:54 pm

Just finished preparing and enjoying the Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings  recipe. This one’s a definite “keeper”. Thanks again,.

  • Vicki January 4, 2015, 5:19 pm

Fantastic recipe!! Love the step-by-step directions Caribbean Jerk Chicken Wings. Thanks so much for sharing the cookbook

  • Bradley January 3, 2015, 11:52 pm

Thank you so much for the cookbook set. I’m making my first batch tomorrow!

  • JT December 31, 2014, 5:38 pm

I made Caribbean Seasoned Rice  from your recipe cookbook a couple of weeks ago, and it was the truly the best we’ve made at home. We have made it many many times from other recipes, but is the first time it came out perfect like the restaurants. I’m making it again today.

  • December 30, 2014, 7:13 pm

This was an excellent recipe for Caribbean Seasoned Rice. Loved it!

  • BJ December 29, 2014, 6:42 am

I followed the Caribbean Seasoned Rice recipe in your cookbook to the letter and it was absolutely incredible. By far the best Caribbean Seasoned Rice that I’ve ever eaten.
Thank you.

  • Jeff December 28, 2014, 4:53 pm

I just made the Caribbean Stuffed Snapper, 5 Star. Excellent recipe.
Thank you for sharing it.

  • Barry December 26, 2014, 8:19 pm

Amazing!!! It was even better than the restaurants. This is a really great recipe that reveals how restaurants prepare it..

  • Tim December 26, 2014, 4:38 pm

Unbelievable recipe! totally loved it and will be making very often (:

  • Terry December 17, 2014, 11:16 am

Thank you for the Slow-Cooker Caribbean Beef Stew recipe. I always prefer to cook from scratch and eat the wholesome way. I will be preparing this for the family this weekend for our Christmas party.

  • Barb December 14, 2014, 4:26 am

I have used your cookbook recipe for Slow-Cooker Caribbean Beef Stew before and it was very successful. Can you successfully double the recipe for a crowd? I have a large food processor.

  • Jose December 6, 2014, 6:49 pm

Thanks for sharing. Now I know to do Slow-Cooker Caribbean Beef Stew

Can you say delicious? I’ve tried a few different recipes and gave up because I was always disappointed. I decided to try one more time and so glad I did!!. Yummy! this recipe is going in my binder.

  • Venessa December 2, 2014, 1:24 am

I’ve tried this recipe already and it is so easy to make. It was really yummy! I am making it again this evening. Many thanks to the recipe. Your cookbook is packed with awesome recipe. Never a disappointed or dull moment in the kitchen.

  • December 1, 2014, 6:57 pm

The flavor of this Mango and Avocado Salad was very nice.

  • Kuna November 30, 2014, 10:58 am

This recipe cookbook is amazing! You will not be disappointed!

  • Raj November 21, 2014, 5:59 am

Grilled Caribbean Chicken Thighs.. I can’t stop licking the spatula! This is delicious! Thanks a bunch for the recipe and detailed instructions

  • Ahmed November 20, 2014, 11:48 pm

Thank you guys for this great recipe cookbook. I was looking for a long time for the perfect recipe cookbook and now thanks to you I found it. Thanks a lot.

  • Kelly November 19, 2014, 1:42 pm

Loved it! Grilled Caribbean Chicken Thighs. Thanks for this great recipe. I have been regularly making hummus now for about a year since I found it. It is so easy to make in my blender and comes out great every time. Saves me money too.

  • Roxy November 7, 2014, 5:03 pm

This was really delicious do assignments Grilled Caribbean Chicken Thighs, thank you!

  • Shira November 5, 2014, 10:47 am

Good, solid, classic & dependable recipe. Caribbean Bruschetta with Shrimp and Scallops. Thank you!

  • Rae November 2, 2014, 7:03 pm

This was my first attempt at Caribbean Bruschetta with Shrimp and Scallops. AMAZING! Great flavor. Thank you for this recipe, so excited to get it right on the first try!

  • Fay November 2, 2014, 4:35 pm

Caribbean Bruschetta with Shrimp and Scallops . Turned out delicious!

  • Hoyt October 31, 2014, 12:41 pm

Made it, tastes wonderful. ’nuff said, really. Other than thank you for the recipe!

  • Walter October 28, 2014, 9:43 pm

Great recipe!! Loving every bite!

  • Lori October 26, 2014, 3:27 pm

Caribbean Bruschetta with Shrimp and Scallops …Came out great. I will never buy at a restaurant again!

  • Diana October 24, 2014, 4:29 pm

Caribbean Bruschetta with Shrimp and Scallops. Since finding your recipe, I make it twice a week. It is delicious. I follow the directions exactly and it never comes out delicious. My whole family enjoys it too. Have to hide it from them.. Thanks to your cookbook.

  • Ashley October 22, 2014, 1:05 pm

I never leave comments but I just made Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce and it was a huge hit. Love this recipe and will make it from now on.

  • Elsa October 17, 2014, 1:13 am

Thank you so much!!! This Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce! Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe! 🙂 🙂

  • Laurel October 12, 2014, 9:36 pm

For those who wish to cook your own

  • Sidu October 12, 2014, 2:12 pm

Great recipe – easy and super tasty; it was my first time ever attempting homemade Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce and I will never order this at restaurants again. Thanks for posting!

  • Audrey October 12, 2014, 12:36 pm

The very best Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce I have ever tasted – thanks so much for the recipe!!!!

  • Babs October 9, 2014, 5:16 pm

This is a great recipe! Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce. YUMMY!

  • Andre October 8, 2014, 10:13 am

What a great recipe! This Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce recipe is by far the best one around, my kids and I love it. Thank you for these cookbook recipes and keep them coming!!

  • Tony October 4, 2014, 11:48 pm

Seriously, so good Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce

  • Devon September 28, 2014, 2:24 pm

Thanks so much. I made this yesterday and my husband said it was the best Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce he has ever had.

  • Willie September 24, 2014, 10:35 pm

Absolutely perfect Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce to start with. Thanks for sharing.

  • Andy September 20, 2014, 11:27 am

This is the best Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce we’ve ever tasted!

Gary September 19, 2014, 7:29 pm

This is a delicious recipe– Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce. This is my first time making Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce. Living in Indonesia. Thank you so much!

  • Michelle September 13, 2014, 3:35 pm

Delicious Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce. Going to try your Jerk pork recipe next form your cookbook recipe. Thanks so very much! We try 3 cookbook recipes each week.

  • Sue September 13, 2014, 5:42 am

This is the best Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce recipe! Thanks for a family favorite. It’s always a huge hit at parties, too!

  • Roy September 8, 2014, 6:04 pm

BEST Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce EVER!!! Fantastic!

  • Bill September 5, 2014, 8:18 pm

Delicious and so easy! I followed the recipe. Love it thanks

  • Kennyl September 1, 2014, 5:41 pm

I just made Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce and it is soooooo Good!! Thank you! I’m impressed with the simple directions. I’ll certainly be making this often! 5 Star.

  • Terry In Toronto August 29, 2014, 6:44 pm

This is a great recipe. Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce.

  • Eric August 24, 2014, 6:08 pm

I absolutely LOVE this Jerk Rubbed Chicken Thighs with Home-Made Mango-Habanero Hot Sauce. Omg SO many comments to scroll though, BUT I had to just say that this recipe was amazing, I CANNOT stop eating it!

  • Levi August 13, 2014, 8:43 pm

Yum yum!!! Simple as advertised, will make this recipe again and again.

  • Cheri August 11, 2014, 12:54 pm

Tamarind Glazed Baby Back Ribs.. Wow absolutely delicious! I don’t cook very much but this recipe is here to stay! Nicely explained. Perfect outcome!

  • Denise August 10, 2014, 2:25 pm

Best. Tamarind Glazed Baby Back Ribs Ever. I cannot wait to dig into the other recipes in the cookbook. Keep up the good work! Great recipe, good instructions that make a difference in the final product..

  • Phylis August 8, 2014, 7:54 pm

Thanks for the clear steps Tamarind Glazed Baby Back Ribs. I made this hummus about 3 weeks ago (tripled the recipe), and gave some to both of my daughters. They both LOVED it! I have received many complements and request for this recipe! Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe with the rest of us!

  • Marlene August 3, 2014, 9:07 am

I have just made this recipe. YUMMY YUMMY.

  • Felica August 2, 2014, 1:08 pm

Absolutely amazing, and incredible

  • Tara July 26, 2014, 6:41 pm

Caribbean Oyster Fritters with Mango Relish..  I can say this is my new favorite recipe. And I made it myself! And I can feel good about each and every ingredient.

  • Miranda July 26, 2014, 2:51 pm

Caribbean Oyster Fritters with Mango Relish… I think it’s better than the restaurants. I’ve taken it to a few parties later and it is a HUGE hit. Thanks!!

  • sunil July 26, 2014, 10:54 am

Caribbean Eggplant Curry Soup. thanks for sharing ..I am INDIAN AND LIKE Vegan FOOD….recipe was amazing…i tried it earlier but it wasn’t much good …but this time I hit a 6. I will try to make Caribbean Style Vegetable Stew  next time

  • Rachel July 25, 2014, 11:18 pm

Loved this!! Easy to make and delicious. Even my toddlers loved it! Thank you for sharing.

  • Naneta July 25, 2014, 6:23 pm

PERFECT!!! DELICIOUS!!!!!

  • Ty July 24, 2014, 11:11 pm

OMG…I can hear many, many restaurants crying as they have just lost their most regular Jerk Pork Tenderloins with Mango Salsa customers! This cookbook is SO easy and SOO easy and the recipe cuisines are SOO SOO delicious! Have just texted my girlfriend about it. We vacation in Jamaica every year… This is finger-licking I could easily just eat the whole pot right now!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe and very clear instructions. Keep these recipes coming!

  • Rod July 21, 2014, 1:46 pm

Just finished making Jerk Pork Tenderloins with Mango Salsa. Excellent! Have tried other recipes and they just were too time consuming . THANK YOU.

  • Donna July 20, 2014, 2:23 pm

Your Cookbooks are my go-to recipes for authentic Caribbean tasting food and drinks. No other recipe cookbook (from super-complex to super simple) comes as close as your recipe cookbook to what I ate in the Caribbean – this is fantastic. Thanks again for sharing this.

  • Candice July 20, 2014, 2:48 am

Thanks for this easy Jerk Pork Tenderloins with Mango Salsa recipe! Made it for afternoon tea as hubby has become a hummus lover and he liked it a lot but told me to add a little more lemon juice next time. It was so creamy and smooth! Will definitely make this again instead of buying it from now often.

  • Ann July 19, 2014, 10:15 pm

This is the BEST. Jerk Pork Tenderloins with Mango Salsa Thanks so much for the recipe and tips. Made two batches in two days. Family is in hummus heaven.

  • Judi July 18, 2014, 3:41 pm

Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish delicious! No adjustments to the recipe needed. Fantastic!!!

  • Ty July 16, 2014, 10:07 pm

This is perfect Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish!!, I followed the cookbook instructions to the letter, and I’m sooooooo pleased!! This is delicious and yummy. Thanks so much!.

  • Debbie July 15, 2014, 9:40 pm

I tried Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish recipe last week and LOVED IT! This is the best EVER!

  • Li July 14, 2014, 7:33 pm

This was great Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish!. Thank you for your easy to follow instructions.

  • Lisa July 14, 2014, 2:30 pm

This is a fabulous recipe. My 15 year old daughter, who is interested in studying culinary arts, made this for me following the directions in the cookbook. This is a great way to prepare steak!

  • Candy July 11, 2014, 10:55 am

This is the best coconut cake ever!!! It’s so moist, my husband and I couldn’t stop eating. I followed the cookbook instructions precisely and this is the most delicious and satisfying coconut I’ve ever had the pleasure of enjoying.

  • The cooking Machine July 2, 2014, 4:32 am

Just want to say a big THANKS for this recipe.

  • June June 26, 2014, 8:54 am

Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish ..This was spot on!  I just made a double portion and it is amazing, with pretty much the same. Thanks parts of your cookbook! This recipe rocks.

Just made Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish for my family and it was AMAZING!  It is my new favorite recipe!

  • Shah June 9, 2014, 3:35 pm

Great Jerk Rubbed Rib-Eye with Green Papaya Relish recipe, first time I’ve made hummus and it came out perfectly! Thank you

  • Dennis June 5, 2014, 1:47 am

Stuffed Loin of Pork “Cuba Libre. Amazing! The best cookbooks EVER!  I rarely post comments, but this one I had to! Excellent recipe! Properly detailed and well explained.– it did the job. Brilliant! Thank you very much! 🙂

  • Katy June 2, 2014, 6:22 pm

Stuffed Loin of Pork “Cuba Libre This was a wonderful recipe and my whole family really enjoyed the result.

  • Jacob June 1, 2014, 7:48 pm

This was a fantastic Stuffed Loin of Pork “Cuba Libre recipe. I have made this recipe several times and shared it with friends and family. Everyone loved it. .